Glenn Wood Introduces Matt Gates

Maurice Saucedo Award

Church Business Administrator of the Year
The Saucedo Award is the highest TCN award given to an active church administrator, and is named in honor of Maurice Saucedo, a career chapel management specialist with the United States Air Force and the first executive director of NACBA. Saucedo, known as “Maury” to his church administrator friends and “Spike” to his Air Force colleagues, died suddenly in 1974. He was named a charter member of the Church Management Hall of Fame in 1983. 

Recipient: Matt Gates
Presented by: Glenn Wood
Tom Danklefsen Introduces Sheila Bennett

Marvin Myers Service Award

The Myers Service Award is named in honor of F. Marvin Myers, CCA, for his support, dedication and 17 years of loyal service to the membership of TCN as executive director. His vigorous leadership and commitment to the ministry of church administration led the organization to “reach for the stars” in providing a network of support for administrators and a foundation of confidence through continued professional education and training.  The membership will make nominations each spring along with nominations from directors. Final selection will be determined by the TCN Awards Committee.

Recipient: Sheila Bennett
Presented by: Tom Danklefsen
Terry Bertand introduces Tom Crow

The Church Management Hall of Fame

Individuals who have contributed significantly to the profession of church business administration may be chosen for induction into the Church Management Hall of Fame at the annual TCN national conference. The Church Management Hall of Fame has two separate categories.

Recipient: Tom Crow
Presented by: Terry Bertrand